Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Hours of Operation & Holidays

AIT Holidays and Consular Section Closures

January 2014

  • Wednesday, January 1: New Year’s Day
  • Friday, January 3: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, January 20: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (U.S. Holiday)
  • Thursday, January 30: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Friday, January 31: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Taiwan Holiday)

February 2014

  • (Saturday), February 1: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays
  • (Sunday), February 2: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays
  • Monday, February 3: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Tuesday, February 4: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Monday, February 17: Washington's Birthday (U.S. Holiday)
  • Friday, February 21: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Friday, February 28: Peace Memorial Day (Taiwan Holiday)

March 2014

  • Friday, March 7: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)

April 2014

  • Friday , April 4: Children's Day (Taiwan Holiday)
  • (Saturday), April 5 : Tomb Sweeping Day (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Friday, April 11: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)

May 2014

  • Friday, May 2: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, May 26 : Memorial Day (U.S. Holiday)

June 2014

  • Monday, June 2: Dragon Boat Festival (Taiwan Holiday)

July 2014

  • Friday , July 4: Independence Day (U.S. Holiday)

September 2014

  • Monday, September 1: Labor Day (U.S. Holiday)
  • Friday, September 5: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, September 8: Mid-Autumn Festival (Taiwan Holiday)

October 2014

  • Friday, October 3: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Friday, October 10: National Holiday (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Monday, October 13: Columbus Day (U.S. Holiday)

November 2014

  • Friday, November 7: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Tuesday, November 11: Veterans Day (U.S. Holiday)
  • Thursday, November 27: Thanksgiving Day (U.S. Holiday)

December 2014

  • Friday, December 5: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Thursday, December 25: Christmas Day (U.S. Holiday)

Open Hours

  • Consular Section
    Consular Section

    Monday through Friday except for Taiwan and American holidays and the first business day Friday of the month.

Open Hours

  • Commercial Section
    Commercial Section

    Monday through Friday except for Taiwan and American holidays on the left.