Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Hours of Operation & Holidays

AIT Holidays and Consular Section Closures

January 2016

 

  • Friday, January 1: New Year’s Day
  • Friday, January 8: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, January 18: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (U.S. Holiday)
  • Wednesday, January 27 the Consular Section will be closed after 2:00 pm

February 2016

  • Friday, February 5 the Consular Section will be closed after 12:00 pm
  • Monday-Friday, February 8-12: Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Monday, February 15: Washington's Birthday (U.S. Holiday)
  • Monday, February 29: Peace Memorial Day (Taiwan Holiday)

March 2016

  • Friday, March 4: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)

April 2016

  • Monday, April 4: Children's Day (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Tuesday, April 5 : Tomb Sweeping Day (Taiwan Holiday)
  • Friday, April 15: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)

May 2016

  • Friday, May 13: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, May 30: Memorial Day (U.S. Holiday)

June 2016

  • Thursday, June 9: Dragon Boat Festival (Taiwan Holiday)

July 2016

  • Monday , July 4: Independence Day (U.S. Holiday)

September 2016

  • Friday, September 2: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day (U.S. Holiday)
  • Thursday, September 15: Mid-Autumn Festival (Taiwan Holiday)

October 2016

  • Friday, October 7: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, October 10: Columbus Day (U.S. Holiday)/ National Holiday (Taiwan Holiday)

November 2016

  • Friday, November 4: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Friday, November 11: Veterans Day (U.S. Holiday)
  • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving Day (U.S. Holiday)

December 2016

  • Friday, December 9: Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
  • Monday, December 26: Christmas Day (U.S. Holiday)

Open Hours

  • Consular Section
    Consular Section

    Monday through Friday except for Taiwan and American holidays and the Consular Section in-service days.

Open Hours

  • Commercial Section
    Commercial Section

    Monday through Friday except for Taiwan and American holidays on the left.