An official website of the United States government

List of Health Care Providers in Southern Taiwan Consular District

General Information

Please note:

The Department of State assumes no responsibility or liability for the professional ability or reputation of, or the quality of services provided by, the entities or individuals whose names appear on the following lists. Inclusion on this list is in no way an endorsement by the Department or the U.S. government. Names are listed alphabetically, and the order in which they appear has no other significance. The information on the list is provided directly by the local service providers; the Department is not in a position to vouch for such information.

The Kaohsiung Consular District covers most of areas in Southern Taiwan, which includes Chiayi City, Chiayi County, Tainan City, Kaohsiung City, Pingtung County, Taitung County, and Penghu County.


  • Dial 119 for an ambulance.
  • Dial 110 to contact police.
  • Dial 112 for emergency services when the cellphone signal is weak.