Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Travel to Guam

Travel to Guam or to the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI)

The U.S. Guam Visa Waiver Program allows travelers from certain countries, including those holding Taiwan passports and traveling directly from Taiwan to Guam, to apply for visa-free entry to Guam for periods of less than 15 days for business or holiday travel. Application forms are available at the port of entry or from a participating airline. Visitors must have a round-trip or onward ticket to a foreign destination. Onward travel to another U.S. destination is not permitted. Nearly 150 airlines currently participate in the program. Visitors are not eligible to study, work, or change their visa status after they enter Guam or extend their stay beyond the 15-day limit.

Passport holders from the following countries are eligible to use the Guam Visa Waiver Program:

Australia, Brunei, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Nauru, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Solomon Islands, the United Kingdom (including British National Overseas passport holders), Vanuatu, and Samoa. Taiwan passport holders who are traveling to Guam directly from Taiwan are also eligible.