AIT Holidays Calendar (Year 2019)

January 2019

New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, January 11
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, January 21
United States of America Flag

February 2019

Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Monday-Thursday, February 4-February 7)
Monday, February 04
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, February 15
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 18
United States of America Flag
Peace Memorial Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Thursday, February 28

March 2019

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, March 08

April 2019

Children's Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Thursday, April 04
Tomb Sweeping Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Friday, April 05
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, April 12

May 2019

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, May 10
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
United States of America Flag

June 2019

Dragon Boat Festival (Taiwan Holiday)
Friday, June 07

July 2019

Independence Day
Thursday, July 04
United States of America Flag

September 2019

Labor Day
Monday, September 02
United States of America Flag
Mid-Autumn Festival (Taiwan Holiday)
Friday, September 13
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, September 27

October 2019

Double Ten Holiday (Taiwan Holiday)
Thursday, October 10
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
United States of America Flag
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, October 25

November 2019

Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, November 15
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
United States of America Flag

December 2019

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, December 13
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
United States of America Flag