AIT Holidays Calendar

January 2021

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, January 08
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 18
United States of America Flag

February 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, February 05
Chinese Lunar New Year Holidays (Feb 9 afternoon, Feb 10-Feb 16)

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 15
United States of America Flag

March 2021

Peace Memorial Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Monday, March 01
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, March 05

April 2021

Children’s Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Friday, April 02
Tomb Sweeping Day (Taiwan Holiday)
Monday, April 05
Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, April 09

May 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, May 07
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag

June 2021

Dragon Boat Festival (Taiwan Holiday)
Monday, June 14

July 2021

Independence Day
Monday, July 05
United States of America Flag

September 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, September 03
Labor Day
Monday, September 06
United States of America Flag
Mid-Autumn Festival (Monday-Tuesday, September 20-21, Taiwan Holiday)

October 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, October 01
Columbus Day/Double Ten Holiday (Taiwan Holiday)
Monday, October 11

November 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, November 05
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
United States of America Flag

December 2021

Consular Section In-Service Day (AIT/Taipei)
Friday, December 03
Christmas Day
Friday, December 24
United States of America Flag
New Year's Day (for 2022)
Friday, December 31
United States of America Flag