Implementation of Executive Order on Visas

Beginning June 29 at 8 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), the United States began implementing certain travel restriction provisions in Executive Order 13780: Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States. The temporary suspension of entry applies, with limited exceptions, only to foreign nationals from Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen, who were outside the United States as of June 26, who did not have a valid visa at 5 p.m. EST on January 27, 2017, and who did not have a valid visa as of 8 p.m. EDT on June 29, 2017.  Please visit the Department of Homeland Security website and Department of State website for more details.  (Posted: 6/30/2017)